The odd things that interest me!

I have up and down selection of things that I really like, love and hate. For me it’s the simplicity in the form a thought about the design. More than anything it is the translating what is in a person creative mind to produce a product that we as consumer can admire. I do enjoy old movies with Steve McQueen, vintage cars that have been rebuilt the Ford pick up truck is still my ultimate car. Yes, that is probably the country boy coming out of me.

Unique jewellery always stirs my curiosity much like Alexander Mcqueen show piece below. Tattoos I have a few myself they are very addictive constanlty thinking of what to get next. The switch blades and guns it is more of appreciation of the intricate designs, patterns that have been woven into the metal.

The same could be said about the Japanese armour especially in black (favorite colour) to me it adorns beauty, grace with a interesting history. Sneakers are my weakness especially the back to the future Marty McFly Nike shoes.

I find it entertaining that some DJ’s like to wear helmets whilst performing an extraordinary beats of entertainment but I do idolise those DJ’s like Deadmaus, Daft Punk.

About thematerialsleuth

I work in the digital industry and this blog is an outlet for things that I admire whether its design, interior, graphic, fashion, styling, industrial, architecture, art, illustration, music or other bloggers etc. I constantly search for different artists who do not grab the media attention or have high profiles brand ambassadors pushing their products.

Please leave a reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,602 other followers

