styling corner – eveningwear

TMS

Decided to pull and outfit together with one of my favourite fabrics “velvet”, the plush feel just adds some texture to your outfit and so I have made told simplicity , sophisticated appeal. I always have alternative black or white shirt but both the shirts below have a detail that once you remove the jacket will be able to identify. Another helpful note the jacket can be teamed up with a pair of jeans for a more down to earth casual, dressy look. Selection of shoes its like picking a aftershave I adore the pure slippers it just draws attention and finishes off the outfit some guys might think! Yeah to bold for my liking hence the reason why I place the alternative tasselled slip on.

Accessories, I have selected Giles and Brothers clip on key chain  just like the edgy look that I simple key chain can bring, along with the blue wallet colour just works for me. Bow tie seem to be a great way to complete and outfit, or even sporting a scarf to break the velvet up.

GROSGRAIN-TRIMMED VELVET TUXEDO JACKET

GROSGRAIN-BIB COTTON SHIRT

SLIM-FIT FLANNEL AND LEATHER HARNESS SHIRT

STRAIGHT-LEG VELVET TUXEDO TROUSERS

VELVET SLIPPERS


Accessories

Giles and brothers Clip on square key chain.

HALF-ZIP EMBOSSED-LEATHER WALLET

SILK BOW TIE

About thematerialsleuth

I work in the digital industry and this blog is an outlet for things that I admire whether its design, interior, graphic, fashion, styling, industrial, architecture, art, illustration, music or other bloggers etc. I constantly search for different artists who do not grab the media attention or have high profiles brand ambassadors pushing their products.

2 comments

  1. I love velvet!
    I have three beautiful velvet jackets but not sure I could pull the whole suit off without looking ridiculous.
    Explain to me why the keychain and where you would have it? Wouldn’t it cheapen the look?

    • It all comes to personal preferences – once upon time man with tattoo’s would hardly don a three piece suit. Key chain reminds of a fob watch chain – however I don’t feel regal enough to pull of a Fob watch. But, I feel more attune to the key chain. The selection of the outfits was based on a going to cocktail party and what I selected I would wear. Thanks for the feedback.

Please leave a reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,602 other followers

