Alexandre Farto

If I ever open a bar, cafe with a long wall I would pay the world to have Alexandre Farto front up and explode life into it. This to me is one of my favorite artist, who’s offering a canvas e.g. a wall and taking its simplistic nature and breathing life into.  Watch the video below and let me know your thoughts after you have viewed it. I believe he will producing even greater work as artist and we have yet to witness the true magic.

VHILS is the tag name of Portuguese graffiti/street artist Alexandre Farto. He gained prominence when his work of a face carved into a wall appeared alongside a picture by street artist Banksy at the Cans Festival in London in 2008. A photograph of him creating the work appeared on the front page of The Times.

Credit images: Alexandre Farto

About thematerialsleuth

I work in the digital industry and this blog is an outlet for things that I admire whether its design, interior, graphic, fashion, styling, industrial, architecture, art, illustration, music or other bloggers etc. I constantly search for different artists who do not grab the media attention or have high profiles brand ambassadors pushing their products.

Please leave a reply

