Yohan Serfaty – designer

Ok, so I declaring out loud, I have complete fascination with leather, not in the weird sense, so let us keep this conversation above water.

My appreciation is for the incredible talented labels like Devoa, Boris Bidjan Sabir, Obscur and Damir Doma. I flip between creative inspiration of a waste land, leather wearing bikie, to more traditional semi-preppy, astute without the attitude of a corporate big wig. I feel more comfortable in items of clothing that are not restrictive like a suit or tie.

Yohan Serfaty is person who’s styling and silhouette’s have really caught my attention, the Paris based Moroccan born designer uses his energy into working with leather, textures and  design lines that are simple. Some consider his clothing line to be very forward thinking, a real stand out from the other designers. Me personally, I love seeing someone that designs for themselves, and who believe that their is market is one that understands their vision and are like minded.

I look forward to purchasing an item of clothing from him shortly. Online Yohan Serfaty from darklands berlin. +

 

Credit images: Yohan Serfarty, StyleZeit

About thematerialsleuth

I work in the digital industry and this blog is an outlet for things that I admire whether its design, interior, graphic, fashion, styling, industrial, architecture, art, illustration, music or other bloggers etc. I constantly search for different artists who do not grab the media attention or have high profiles brand ambassadors pushing their products.

Please leave a reply

