Philippe Stark – La Co(o)rniche Hotel

Yet another destination that I will add to my bucket lists which is conveniently parked next to my Mortgage – if I do head to Starck new hotel I will be leaving the Mortgage behind. The only things I will be taking behind the board pass, wife and little one.

Philippe Stark – La Co(o)rniche Hotel is an extraordinary location. Key landmark in the Pilat-Plage district in Pyla-Sur-Mer near Bordeaux, the vantage point over the Arcachon basin, backing onto the highest dune in Europe, it is suspended between sea and sky, nestling between sand and pines.A luxury family and essential features the new look of the hotel, that Philippe Starck has helped: the terrace, bar and restaurant have a breathtaking decor and minimalist but at the same time warm.

Credit images: La Co (o)rniche Hotel.

About thematerialsleuth

I work in the digital industry and this blog is an outlet for things that I admire whether its design, interior, graphic, fashion, styling, industrial, architecture, art, illustration, music or other bloggers etc. I constantly search for different artists who do not grab the media attention or have high profiles brand ambassadors pushing their products.

Please leave a reply

