Yohji Yamamoto – Y3 – Honja Sneakers

I have just recieved my Y3 Honja sneakers I’m very happy with the look and feel of the sneakers – I have always wanted a pair of Y3 sneakers, along with that wish list a pair of Jordan V, VI. My appreciation for sneakers stems very watch Julius Irving, Larry Bird, Patrick Ewing, Michael Jordan – cross that over with the love of music from Wu Tang, Kanye West, Kurt Cobain, Run DMC, Big Daddy Kane  etc.

My opinion for some reason the Japanese culture really identify and attach themselves to the product. They have innate ability to think about every step from the packaging, the detail of logo, dust bag and the design of the sneaker. What are your favorite pair of sneakers looking at my next purchase either Lanvin or Kris Van Assche. +thematerialsleuth+

About thematerialsleuth

I work in the digital industry and this blog is an outlet for things that I admire whether its design, interior, graphic, fashion, styling, industrial, architecture, art, illustration, music or other bloggers etc. I constantly search for different artists who do not grab the media attention or have high profiles brand ambassadors pushing their products.

Please leave a reply

