Icehotel – would this appeal to you.

What if you decided to conjure up your adventurous side and look into go beyond own boundries. Would you forgo the luxury hotels, warm weather, sun and beach for alternative. Here is one alternative I am not 100% sure that I would extend the offer to any friend or foe.

The Ice hotel a remarkable design and concept, but for me personally give me large over the top cocktail selection and some form of floatation device, sun and the sweet smell of sun lotion.

An over twenty-year journey from an Igloo of 60 square meters to the world’s largest hotel of ice and snow at about 5500 square meters. Welcome to ICEHOTEL and Swedish Lapland.

Image Credit: Icehotel

About thematerialsleuth

I work in the digital industry and this blog is an outlet for things that I admire whether its design, interior, graphic, fashion, styling, industrial, architecture, art, illustration, music or other bloggers etc. I constantly search for different artists who do not grab the media attention or have high profiles brand ambassadors pushing their products.

One comment

  1. Very cool, but I don’t think I would last 30 minutes. And my husband will melt the place in the same amount of time. I call him thermo man because he is always hot.

Please leave a reply

