Theophilus London

Theophilus London probably have moment to yourself and perhaps thinking this blog is now resorting to making fictional names or has +thematerialsleuth+ had to many coffee. Well no and yes I have consumed more than my far share of caffeine. This fine gentleman certainly knows how to pull and carry an outfit off whether he is performing on stage or attending a fashion show he posses the potent ingredient of swagger.

Following from an interview with Style.com
I never go for one look, kind of like my music. My outfits change and what I thought was cool one week might not be the next. I thought I had on dapper the other day though. When I take photos, I would rather shoot in something that’s iconic, like Lanvin or Tommy Hilfiger. In shoots, you want to step outside your comfort zone. I can pull off anything; I have the height and the attitude. The only thing I can’t wear is a leotard, but I can wear anything else.

Interesting fact about Theophilus he customises his clothing.
Yeah, I do it like 80 percent of the time. Before my jeans come in, commercial or high end, I take them to my tailor for the Theophilus London fit. When I’m in Paris, I pick up different style buttons, or royal patches and zippers. I customize my jackets and put new buttons on them, sew a patch, and dye the fabric. I just started LVRS, my line, which includes hats, blazers, and stuff. It’s unisex, which is pretty tight. It’s cool, man, it comes out this fall. I have worn it on Jimmy Kimmel.

;

About thematerialsleuth

I work in the digital industry and this blog is an outlet for things that I admire whether its design, interior, graphic, fashion, styling, industrial, architecture, art, illustration, music or other bloggers etc. I constantly search for different artists who do not grab the media attention or have high profiles brand ambassadors pushing their products.

2 comments

  1. ¡Cool blog, nicely done!

Please leave a reply

