styling corner 2.0

Day wear

I am always in black so I thought to myself lets try colour for a change and the following outfits on what I would suggest and would wear on the weekends. Simple V neck, chinos, boots with alternative pair of sneakers, two types of jackets and accessories. The follow up “styling corner”, will be on evening wear.

Contrasting vivid indigo cotton and brilliant white jersey, Maison Martin Margiela’s stylish layered V-neck sweater is a sophisticated way to add colour into your wardrobe.

The chino is an icon of casual cool and this slim-fit pair from Maison Martin Margiela are one of our favourite styles. Chino seem to have made a step forward away from when I use to envisage school teacher wearing them. There are alternatives to purchasing chinos it does not need to expensive brand Dr Denim why not try a red pair of chinos, Mr Simple offer alternative colours and price point.


Designed to look deliberately worn-in, these rustic, pre-aged brown suede boots by John Varvatos are scuffed around the edges for a rough’n’ready appeal. This boot just breathes comfort without the biker connotes just an easy option to wear with jeans or a pair of chinos on the weekends – if you are bold you can even wear them on a warm day with shorts.

The essential piece to have in any men’s or women’s wardrobe it goes with everything for casual attire. Chuck Taylor’s sneakers

Carven revisits old-school elegance with this double-breasted coat in a compact cotton-jersey. The alternative is the trusted label Zara with a simple zipper bomber jacket in blue.

Accessories

Philip Crangi is one of my favourite jewellery designer and I rate him as one my favourite style icons.


Giles and Brother Hex nut Cuff – I just like the rose / brass teamed up with leather great look.

I can not help myself I have to include something black Alexander McQueen scarf

Sunglasses

Retour Data Redux Vintage from Waiting for the Sun the frames are constructed from raw wood.

Image credits: Mr Porter, Someday, Dr Denim, Mr Simple, Converse, Waiting for the sun.


           

About thematerialsleuth

I work in the digital industry and this blog is an outlet for things that I admire whether its design, interior, graphic, fashion, styling, industrial, architecture, art, illustration, music or other bloggers etc. I constantly search for different artists who do not grab the media attention or have high profiles brand ambassadors pushing their products.

Please leave a reply

