Christopher Brosius from CB I hate perfume

 

Bio

Christopher Brosius has been creating specific scented landscapes for almost twenty years now. From his early days at Demeter Fragrance Library, then at Kiehl’s until the founding of his own line, CB I Hate Perfume, in 2004; Mr. Brosius has been discovering what can be achieved in perfume composition rather than creating just what smells pretty. His perfume company has an unlikely name—CB: I Hate Perfume—but its target consumer is precisely the type who wouldn’t be drawn to fancy fragrances with celebrity names.

History

“Like the odor of brine from the oceans comes the thought of other years.” – Longfellow

When I was a child, I wanted to be an artist or perhaps a scientist. Instead I am a perfumer – this is perhaps a bit of both. I’ve been described as one of the most innovative perfumers of the 21st Century. I’ve won awards, my work is in museums and countless people in all civilized parts of the globe enjoy the unique scents I create. Much to my surprise, at least in a small way I have changed how people think of perfume: what it is & how it’s used. This is a brief history of how that happened…

Video

images

 

About thematerialsleuth

I work in the digital industry and this blog is an outlet for things that I admire whether its design, interior, graphic, fashion, styling, industrial, architecture, art, illustration, music or other bloggers etc. I constantly search for different artists who do not grab the media attention or have high profiles brand ambassadors pushing their products.

3 comments

  1. Reblogged this on chocolatepompoms and commented:
    this man is amazing..i want to smell all of his scents..now.

Please leave a reply

